On Monday 19th October, we will roll out an update to standard dashboards to prevent users from making changes to any standard dashboard. If you want to customize a standard dashboard, you will need to clone it first.
Yes. If you want to customize a standard dashboard, you can begin by cloning it, then make your changes, and save it with a new name. Finally, you can share the dashboard and make it the default.
No. If you have saved changes to a standard dashboard, we will clone it and save it with the label "- copy" appended to the end of the name. We will also mark the clone as the default dashboard so that the left hand nav behavior remains unchanged. Your users will not notice any difference, except for the name of the dashboard. For more details on how to manage dashboards, refer to the help documentation.
Over time, we plan to roll out updates to our standard dashboards. If we allow users to make changes to standard dashboards, we will be unable to push updates.
We are working to improve overall dashboard performance. Before we can make performance changes, we need to revert all standard dashboards to their original state. We will then be able to roll out the performance updates during the regular update cycle.